Finals set for NJPW Best of the Super Juniors tournament

The finals are set for this year’s Best of the Super Juniors tournament.

Shingo Takagi will face Will Ospreay this Wednesday (June 5) to determine this year’s Best of the Super Juniors winner. That was confirmed today, with Ospreay defeating Ryusuke Taguchi to win the B Block.

Takagi defeated Taiji Ishimori last Friday to win the A Block.

Takagi remained undefeated throughout his A Block matches, finishing with a 9-0 record and 18 points. In the B Block, Ospreay had a 7-2 record and 14 points. Ospreay’s losses were against El Phantasmo and Robbie Eagles.

The winner of Takagi vs. Ospreay will challenge for Dragon Lee’s IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship at Dominion on Sunday (June 9).

Sumo Hall in Tokyo is hosting Wednesday’s Best of the Super Juniors finals, which will air live on New Japan World starting at 5:30 a.m. Eastern time. Jon Moxley will make his NJPW debut at the show and challenge for Juice Robinson’s IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship. Hiroshi Tanahashi will also take on Jay White.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *