Daily Pro Wrestling History (08/15): WWE SummerSlam 2010


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Orville Brown beat Bobby Bruns in 2 of 3 falls
– Don McIntyre beat Andy Mexiner 
– Jack Hader beat Leo Jensen 


Boston, Massachusetts:
– Steve Casey defeated the French Angel for the AWA (Boston version) World Heavyweight Title 


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Hard Boiled Haggerty dq
– AWA US Champion Gene Kiniski beat Roy McClarty
– Mr. M (Big Bill Miller) beat Bob Rassmussen 
– Dale Lewis beat Tiny Mills


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Bobby Shane defeated Nick Bockwinkel to win the Georgia TV Title 


Tampa, Florida:
– Eddie Graham beat Redbeard
– Mr Wrestling Tim Woods beat Paul Jones
– Bob Orton & Hiro Matsuda beat Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens to win Florida Tag Titles 
– Bob Orton beat Bob Roop


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– AWA Champion Verne Gagne beat Nick Bockwinkel
– The Crusher & Ivan Putski beat Baron Von Raschke & Superstar Billy Graham in 2 of 3 falls
– Larry Hennig no contest Geoff Portz
– Ray Stevens beat Billy Robinson 
– Jim Brunzell & Bull Bullinski beat Big K & Buddy Wolff


Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada:
– Stan Hansen & Bobby Duncum beat Verne Gagne & Mad Dog Vachon to win AWA Tag Team Titles (title change not acknowledged in United States)
– Greg Gagne dcor AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel
– Paul Ellering beat Jesse Ventura
– Super Destroyer Mark II beat Billy Robinson
– Steve Olsonoski beat Ron Ritchie 
– Buddy Wolff beat Peter Sandor Szabo


Rockford, Illinois:
– AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell beat Adrian Adonis & Jesse Ventura 
– Tito Santana beat Sheik Adnan by DQ
– In a Handicap Match; Hulk Hogan beat Eddie Boulder & Chris Curtis & Tony Leone 
– Brad Rheingans beat Ben DeLeon and George Gadaski beat Nacho Barrera

San Antonio, Texas:
– Wahoo McDaniel and Terry Funk defeated Tully Blanchard and Gino Hernandez for the Southwest Tag Team Titles


Memphis, Tennessee:
– In a 90 minute time limit: AWA Champion Jerry Lawler beat Kerry Von Erich
– RPMs beat Scott Steiner & Billy Travis to win Southern Tag Team Titles
– Jeff Jarrett & Bill Dundee beat Jimmy Golden & Mongolian Stomper
– Brickhouse Brown beat Gary Young by DQ
– CWA Champion Phil Hickerson beat Ray Odyssey 
– World Class Light Heavyweight Champion Eric Embry beat Shawn Baxter


Click Here: liverpool mens jersey

Memphis, Tennessee:
– Doug Basham beat Reggie B. Fine
– Koko B. Ware beat Spellbinder via DQ
– Moondogs Spot & Rex beat The Eliminators via DQ
– Dante & The Great Mephisto defeated PG-13 for held up USWA Tag Team Titles
– Brian Christopher & Buddy Landel beat Doug Gilbert & Tommy Rich in a “hair vs. Gilbert’s car” match 
– USWA Unified World Champ Sid Vicious pinned Tatanka


Tokyo, Japan:
– Keiji Mutoh defeated Shinya Hashimoto to win New Japan Pro Wrestling’s 5th Annual G1-Climax Tournament


WCW Clash of the Champions: Denver, Colorado:
– Rey Misterio Jr. defeated Dean Malenko to retain the WCW Cruiserweight Championship
– V.K. Wallstreet defeated Jim Duggan
– Konnan defeated Último Dragón
– Madusa defeated Bull Nakano
– Eddie Guerrero defeated Diamond Dallas Page to win the WCW Battle Bowl Championship
– The Giant (with Jimmy Hart) defeated Chris Benoit (with Woman and Miss Elizabeth)
– WCW Tag Team Champions Harlem Heat vs. Rick & Scott Steiner vs. Sting & Lex Luger ended in a no-contest
– Ric Flair defeated WCW World Heavyweight Champion Hulk Hogan via countout


WWE SummerSlam: Toronto, Ontario, Canada:
– Rob Van Dam defeated René Duprée
– The Dudley Boyz (Bubba Ray, D-Von and Spike) defeated Rey Mysterio, Billy Kidman and Paul London
– Kane defeated Matt Hardy in a “Till Death Do Us Part” match
– John Cena defeated Booker T 
– Edge defeated Chris Jericho and Batista to retain the WWE Intercontinental Championship
– Kurt Angle (with Luther Reigns) defeated Eddie Guerrero 
– Triple H defeated Eugene
– John “Bradshaw” Layfield (with Orlando Jordan) defeated The Undertaker by disqualification to retain the WWE Championship
– Randy Orton defeated Chris Benoit to win the Raw World Title 
– Edge defeated Chris Jericho and Batista to retain the Intercontinental Title


WWE SummerSlam: Los Angeles, California:
– Evan Bourne defeated Zack Ryder
– Dolph Ziggler (with Vickie Guerrero) vs. Kofi Kingston ended in a no contest; Ziggler retained the WWE Intercontinental Championship
– Melina defeated Alicia Fox to win the Divas Title
– Big Show defeated The Straight Edge Society (CM Punk, Joey Mercury, and Luke Gallows) in a Handicap match
– Randy Orton defeated Sheamus by disqualification to retain the WWE Championship
– Kane defeated Rey Mysterio to retain the World Heavyweight Championship
– Team WWE (John Cena, Daniel Bryan, Edge, Chris Jericho, Bret Hart, R-Truth and John Morrison) defeated The Nexus (Wade Barrett, Justin Gabriel, Heath Slater, David Otunga, Skip Sheffield, Michael Tarver and Darren Young) in an Elimination tag team match

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *