Daily Pro Wrestling History (08/25): WWE SummerSlam 2002


Waterloo, Iowa:
– Lou Plummer beat Otto Kuss
– Louis Thesz beat Frank (Bull) Topaz 
– Earl Wampler beat Ed Cook


Kansas City, Missouri:
– For the World Title, Everett Marshall retained the title over George Zaharias 
– Lou Thesz beat Juan Humberto


Memphis, Tennsseee:
– Johnny Walker and Tojo Yamamoto defeated the Interns to win the Mid-American Southern Tag Team Titles

Macon, Georgia:
– Skandar Akbar and Buddy Colt defeated Bill Dromo and Alberto Torres to win the Macon Tag Team Titles 


St Paul, Minnesota:
– Billy Robinson beat AWA Champion Verne Gagne by DQ
– AWA Tag Team Champions Nick Bockwinkel & Ray Stevens beat The Crusher & Red Bastien
– Superstar Billy Graham beat Ken Patera by countout
– Larry Heiniemi drew Reggie Parks
– Buddy Wolff beat Billy Red Cloud
– Ivan Koloff beat Bob Bruggers 
– Greg Gagne beat Vic Rossitani by DQ


Honolulu, Hawaii: 
– in a Non Title Indian Death Match, Billy Whitewolf (Shiek Adnan El Kassey) beat AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel
– Wenona Little Heart & Vicki Williams beat Fabulous Moolah & Terry Shane 
– Jesse Ventura & Steve Strong beat Bill Francis & Sam Steamboat


Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada:
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat David Shultz (stopped due to excessive blood) 
– Mid Heavyweight Champion Dynamite Kid beat Great Gama by DQ
– Andre the Giant won a 15-man Battle royal
– Bret Hart no cotest Archie Gouldie (Mongolian Stomper)
– Cobra & Hiro Saito beat Bruce Hart & Davey Boy Smith by DQ
– Keith Hart beat Scott Ferris
– Jim Neidhart & Mr. Hito beat Cuban Assassin & Cyclon Negro 
– Coconut Willie beat Wolfman Kevin


Las Vegas, Nevada:
– The Road Warriors defeated The Crusher & Baron Von Raschke for the AWA World Tag Team Titles
– Mr Saito beat Stan Lane
– Jim Brunzell beat Sheik Adnan
– Tony Atlas beat Larry Zbyszko 
– Curt Hennig beat Steve Regal


Atlanta, Georgia:
– Sting defeated Steve Austin in a tournament final for the WCW U.S. Heavyweight Title 


Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania:
– 2 Cold Scorpio defeated Eddie Guerrero for the ECW Television Title 


WWF SummerSlam: Uniondale, New York:
– Brock Lesnar defeated The Rock to win the WWE World Title 
– Rob Van Dam defeated Chris Benoit to win the Intercontinental Title

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *