UFC On FOX 15: Machida vs. Rockhold weigh-in results and live video

Welcome to wrestlingobserver.com’s live coverage of the UFC On FOX 15: Machida vs. Rockhold weigh-ins starting at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT. The event airs on FOX on Saturday night with a main card start time of 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. Preliminary bouts will air on FOX at 6 PM ET/4 PM PT, and also on UFC Fight Pass at 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT. The event comes live from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, the sixth time the UFC has visited Newark, and the company has brought a stacked card full of UFC veterans.

The event will likely determine the next title challenger in the UFC’s middleweight division as former UFC Light Heavyweight Champion Lyoto Machida takes on former Strikeforce Middleweight Champion Luke Rockhold. In the semi-main event, former Strikeforce Middleweight Champion Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza will rematch with the returning Chris Camozzi, who steps in on just one week’s notice as a replacement for Yoel Romero. Also on the main card, a featherweight bout with potential fireworks takes place when Cub Swanson takes on Max Holloway, and it is the FOX debut for the strawweights when Paige VanZant and Felice Herrig open the main card.

The preliminary card is chalked full of UFC veterans, including New Jersey’s own Jim Miller, Ovince Saint Preux, Beneil Dariush, Takeya Mizugaki, Patrick Cummins, Aljamain Sterling, and former TUF winners Diego Brandao, Corey Anderson and Eddie Gordon among those competing on Saturday night.

Everyone made weight with no issues. Not much in the way of confrontations other than Herrig and VanZant having a tenuous stare down. 

MAIN CARD (FOX- 8 PM ET/5 PM PT):

Lyoto Machida (185) vs. Luke Rockhold (185)

Ronaldo Souza (186) vs. Chris Camozzi (185)

Cub Swanson (145) vs. Max Holloway (146)

Felice Herrig (115) vs. Paige VanZant (115)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX- 6 PM ET/ 3 PM PT):

Jim Miller (156) vs. Beneil Dariush (155)

Ovince Saint Preux (205) vs. Patrick Cummins (205)

Corey Anderson (205) vs. Gian Villante (206)

Takeya Mizugaki (136) vs. Aljamain Sterling (136)

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 4:30 PM ET/1:30 PM PT):

George Sullivan (171) vs. Tim Means (170)

Diego Brandao (145) vs. Jimy Hettes (146)

Eddie Gordon (186) vs. Chris Dempsey (186)

Click Here: Geelong Cats Guernsey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *